Skip to main content


Yen Award – Recipients

13 Jul 2021

Dear all,

we are delighted to recognize outstanding research contributions from our students with the following Yen awards:

  • 2020 Anna O’Grady & Aaron Tohuvavohu
  • 2021 Ryan Mckinven

Congratulations Anna, Aaron and Ryan!

Kristen & Bob


Nominated Articles


Anna O’Grady: Cool, Luminous, and Highly Variable Stars in the Magellanic Clouds from ASAS-SN: Implications for Thorne-Zytkow Objects and Super-asymptotic Giant Branch Stars

Aaron Tohuvavohu: Gamma-Ray Urgent Archiver for Novel Opportunities (GUANO): Swift/BAT Event Data Dumps on Demand to Enable Sensitive Subthreshold GRB Searches

Ryan Mckinven: A Polarization Pipeline for Fast Radio Bursts Detected by CHIME/FRB