Skip to main content


Jason Hunt wins 2018 Polanyi Prize

22 Jan 2019

Congratulations to Dunlap Fellow Jason Hunt, who this morning has been awarded the 2018 Polanyi Prize in Physics!

(Details are at

The Polanyi Prizes recognise outstanding achievements by early career researchers at Ontario universities. Jason is the fifth UofT astronomer to win this award, joining Hyung Mok Lee (1987), Lawrence Widrow (1991), Roman Rafikov (2006) and John Antoniadis (2016).

Well done, Jason!