Skip to main content


2013 Rutherford medal in physics goes to Ray Jayawardhana

19 Aug 2013

RayJayawardhanaProfessor Ray Jayawardhana wins the 2013 Rutherford Medal in Physics from the Royal Society of Canada. The Rutherford Medals in Physics and Chemistry, in honour of research done by Rutherford in Canada in the early stage of his career, are given by the RSC each year to an outstanding researcher at a relatively young age, in each of the two fields.

Congratulations, Ray!