The Team

The AstroTours are proudly organized and operated by volunteer graduate students of the University of Toronto Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics. Our executive team for the 2018–2019 AstroTour season is:

DirectorsAlysa Obertas and Abhinav Jindal
Personnel ManagerColleen Gilhuly
Filmographer &ndash Harrison Winch
PhotographerBo Peng
Planetarium DirectorMartine Lokken
Telescope DirectorJason Leung
Interactive Media DirectorThierry Serafin Nadeau
Refreshments DirectorHannah Dykaar
WebmasterJason Leung
Telescope and Planetarium SpecialistMichael Williams
Special Events DirectorsMiranda Herman and Ryan McKinven

In addition, we count on volunteers drawn from our fellow astronomy graduate students, postdoctoral fellows and undergraduates to operate the telescopes and run planetarium shows every month.

Our events are funded by the generous support of the Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics, the Dunlap Institute for Astronomy & Astrophysics. Our special events are funded by the Department, the Dunlap and the Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics.